Top College News Subscribe to the Newsletter
Contact Us

Apply for a job

About Us

Office Information:

Mailing Address: 6363 St. Charles Ave. New Orleans, LA 70118 (MC 328)


Email: maroon@loyno.edu


Follow Loyola_Maroon on Twitter

Editorial Staff Spring 2014:


Editor-in-Chief: Aaren Gordon
afgordon@loyno.edu


Managing Editor: Taylor Denson
taylorscotdenson@gmail.com


News Editor: Topher Balfer
cmbalfer@loyno.edu


Assistant News Editor: Alicia Serrano
amserran@loyno.edu


City Editor: Nia Porter
naporter@loyno.edu


Life and Times Editor: Melanie Potter
mppotter@loyno.edu


Assitant Life and Times Editor: Diana Mirfiq
dnmirfiq@loyno.edu


Sports Editor: Sarah Szigeti
sisziget@loyno.edu


Religion Editor: Kylee McIntyre
ejmcinty@loyno.edu


Opinion and Editorial Editor: Jessica DeBold
jesstaydeb1431@yahoo.com


Copy Editor: Haley Hampton
hrhampto@loyno.edu


Copy Editor: Kat O'Toole
kkotoole@loyno.edu


Photo Editor: Marlin Williford
mmwillif@loyno.edu


Design Chief: Cherie Lejeune
lejeunecherie@gmail.com


Wolf Editor: Shannon Donaldson
smdonald92@gmail.com


Social Media Director: NiRey Reynolds
nirey.reynolds@gmail.com


Social Media Coordinator: Luke Overton
LukeAlexanderOverton@gmail.com


Senior Staff Photographer: Sara Feldman
ssfeldma@loyno.edu


Senior Staff Writer: Lauren Patton
lepatton@loyno.edu


Web Master: Burke Bischoff
bwbischo@loyn.edu


Multimedia Producer: Devinn Adams
diadams@loyn.edu


Faculty Adviser: Michael Giusti
504-865-3295; mdgiusti@loyno.edu

News

Emily Andras

A day with Google Glass

After wearing Google Glass for a day, a student recounts the pros and cons of the device

I put the Google Glass on as part of my routine in the morning: brush my teeth, pack my bag, check my ID, grab a sweater, put a tiny, powerful supercomputer on my face. Full story

Sports

bostonmarathon

American wins Boston Marathon

A year ago, an injured Meb Keflezighi watched the Boston Marathon from the stands at the finish line on Boylston Street, leaving five minutes before the bombs went off. Full story

Life & Times

MELANIE POTTER/The Maroon

On Display

Studio art and graphic design seniors exhibit projects in the Collins C. Diboll Art Gallery

Nicole Luke, graphic design senior, has spent hours on end creating her final art project, and the day to exhibit is finally here. Full story

Religion

Editorial and Opinions